Home - About Us - Exhibitors - Seminars - Awards - Show Information






Awards will be presented for the following at the International Custom Cutlery Exposition.

International Custom Cutlery Expo Awards 2017
Award Categories Open to Table Holders
(Awards to be voted on by all attendees at the reception on Thursday night.  The awards will be announced at the reception.)

Best of Show

Best Art Knife

Best Fixed Blade

Best Folder

Best Combat Knife

Best Hunter

Best Bowie Knife

        Best Collaboration

Best Damascus


The Moran Memorial Damascus Award

This award will be judged on damascus pattern and overall design.
(It will be in a separate category just for American Blade Society members and will be judged only by ABS table holders.)

Judging will take place at the I.C.C.E. Reception in the Tea Room/Barney Allis Lobby/Mezzanine Level/Muehlebach Tower on Thursday, September 21, from 6:00 to 7:30 p.m. All KMG and ABS show participants, ABS board members and their spouses, Honorary and Associate members are invited to attend. All awards will be judged at this reception by their fellow makers. 


The Knifemakers'Guild's Awards Categories 2017

Best Art Knife

Best Bowie

Best Dressed Dagger

Best Fighter

Best Folder

Best Hunter

Best Multi Blade Folder

Best Tactical Folder

Best Collaboration Award (new category)

Judges' Choice

Nate Posner Award
(this award is chosen by the Board of Directors)

Red Watson Friendship Award
(this award is voted on by the Voting Guild Membership)

There are two private awards, which have their own standards of judging, that will be presented at the ICCE.

The Aldo and Edda Lorenzi Award

The Herman "Hank" Rummell Memorial Award
(Best First Year Probationary Maker)



Past Winners
International Custom Cutlery Expo Awards 2016
Best of Show - Rick Eaton
Best Art Knife - Rick Eaton
Best Fixed Blade - David Lisch
Best Folder - Johnny Stout
Best Combat Knife - Harvey Dean
Best Hunter - Edmund Davidson
Best Bowie Knife - Harvey Dean
Best Collaboration - Kevin Casey/Konstantin Pushkarev
Best Damascus - David Lisch
Moran Memorial Damascus Award - David Lisch